The 12 Crus du Beaujolais

8 January 2024

The 12 Crus du Beaujolais

Beaujolais, blessed land of vineyards, celebrates its viticultural wealth through a unique and emblematic phenomenon: the 12 Crus du Beaujolais. These wines are the fruit of the diversity of soils, the microclimate and the ancestral know-how of the winegrowers who shape this exceptional wine-growing region.

Each Beaujolais cru is a singular expression of its terroir, capturing the subtle nuances of the soil and the climatic characteristics specific to each plot. From north to south, the wines reveal a varied palette of flavors, offering wine lovers a rich and unforgettable sensory experience.

We find the famous Morgon, renowned for its robust structure and its intense red fruit aromas. The Brouilly, further south, stands out for its lightness and freshness, while the Fleurie, nicknamed the “Queen of Crus”, seduces with its finesse and elegance.

The Beaujolais wines, whether Chiroubles, Chénas, Juliénas, Moulin-à-Vent, Regnié, Saint-Amour, or even Côte de Brouilly, each reveal a unique personality, creating a true taste journey through the hills and valleys of this wine region.

Every year, at harvest time, Beaujolais winegrowers celebrate with passion and pride the harvest of these precious grapes, whose destiny is sealed in each bottle of wine. The 12 Crus du Beaujolais thus embody the art of winemaking and the quintessence of an exceptional terroir.

Whether for a tasting with friends, a family meal or a special celebration, the wines from the 12 Crus du Beaujolais offer a unique experience that transports wine lovers to the heart of this legendary wine region, where tradition and innovation combine harmoniously to create exceptional wines.


LYON depuis 1872

Café Des Fédés - Bouchon lyonnais depuis 1872
Café des Fédés - Maître restaurateur à Lyon